# \* \* \* \* \*

### AMENDED NOTICE OF CANCELLATION and CERTIFIED STATEMENT OF RESULTS

C.R.S. §1-13.5-513(6), 32-1-104,1-11-103(3)

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** by the Dawson Ridge Metropolitan District No. 1, Douglas County, Colorado, that at the close of business on the sixty-third day before the election, there were not more candidates for director than offices to be filled, including candidates filing affidavits of intent to be write-in candidates; therefore, the election to be held on May 8, 2018 is hereby canceled pursuant to section 1-13.5-513(6), C.R.S.

Thomas J. Mancuso	4 year term	until May, 2022.
The following vacancies remain unfilled:		
VACANT	4 year term	until May, 2022
VACANT	4 year term	until May, 2022
VACANT	2 year term	until May, 2020
VACANT	2 year term	until May, 2020

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** by the Dawson Ridge Metropolitan District No. 2, Douglas County, Colorado, that at the close of business on the sixty-third day before the election, there were not more candidates for director than offices to be filled, including candidates filing affidavits of intent to be write-in candidates; therefore, the election to be held on May 8, 2018 is hereby canceled pursuant to section 1-13.5-513(6), C.R.S.

Thomas J. Mancuso	4 year term	until May, 2022.
Henry John Vanderryst	4 year term	until May, 2022
Gregg Cole Miller	4 year term	until May, 2022
Chad Michael Ellington	2 year term	until May, 2020
The following vacancies remain unfilled:		
VACANT	2 year term	until May, 2020

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** by the Dawson Ridge Metropolitan District No. 3, Douglas County, Colorado, that at the close of business on the sixty-third day before the election, there were not more candidates for director than offices to be filled, including candidates filing affidavits of intent to be write-in candidates; therefore, the election to be held on May 8, 2018 is hereby canceled pursuant to section 1-13.5-513(6), C.R.S.

Thomas J. Mancuso	4 year term	until May, 2022.
Henry John Vanderryst	4 year term	until May, 2022
Greag Cole Miller	4 year term	until May, 2022

Chad Michael Ellington 2 year term

until May, 2020

The following vacancies remain unfilled:

VACANT 2 year term until May, 2020

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** by the Dawson Ridge Metropolitan District No. 4, Douglas County, Colorado, that at the close of business on the sixty-third day before the election, there were not more candidates for director than offices to be filled, including candidates filing affidavits of intent to be write-in candidates; therefore, the election to be held on May 8, 2018 is hereby canceled pursuant to section 1-13.5-513(6), C.R.S.

Thomas J. Mancuso	4 year term	until May, 2022.
Henry John Vanderryst	4 year term	until May, 2022
Gregg Cole Miller	4 year term	until May, 2022
Chad Michael Ellington	2 year term	until May, 2020
The following vacancies remain unfilled:		
VACANT	2 year term	until May, 2020

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** by the Dawson Ridge Metropolitan District No. 5, Douglas County, Colorado, that at the close of business on the sixty-third day before the election, there were not more candidates for director than offices to be filled, including candidates filing affidavits of intent to be write-in candidates; therefore, the election to be held on May 8, 2018 is hereby canceled pursuant to section 1-13.5-513(6), C.R.S.

Thomas J. Mancuso	4 year term	until May, 2022.
Thomas of Maricaso	y year term	utitii ividy, 2022.

The following vacancies remain unfilled:

VACANT	4 year term	until May, 2022
VACANT	4 year term	until May, 2022
VACANT	2 year term	until May, 2020
VACANT	2 year term	until May, 2020

Dated this 30<sup>th</sup> day of April, 2018

#### /s/Kathryn T. James

**Designated Election Official** 

Dawson Ridge Metropolitan Districts No. 1-5

Contact Person for the District: Kathryn T. James Telephone Number of the District: (303) 688-3045

Address of the District: 18 S. Wilcox Street, Suite 200

Castle Rock, CO 80104

District Facsimile Number: (303) 688-3189
District Email: james@ffcolorado.com

### \*\*\*\*

## RESOLUTION APPOINTING A DESIGNATED ELECTION OFFICIAL AND AUTHORIZING DESIGNATED ELECTION OFFICIAL TO CANCEL ELECTION

32-1-804(2), 1-13.5-513, 1-11-103(3) C.R.S.

**WHEREAS**, pursuant to 32-1-804(2), C.R.S., the Board of Directors of the Dawson Ridge Metropolitan District No. 2, Douglas County, Colorado is authorized to designate a Designated Election Official (the "DEO") to exercise the authority of the Board in conducting the election, and

**WHEREAS,** pursuant to 1-13.5-513, C.R.S., the Board can authorize the DEO to cancel the election upon certain conditions;

**NOW THEREFORE**, be it resolved by the Board of Directors of the DAWSON RIDGE METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NO. 2, Douglas County, Colorado.

- 1. the Board hereby names Kathryn T. James as Designated Election Official for the regular special district election scheduled for the 8<sup>th</sup> day of May, 2018.
- 2. the Board hereby authorizes and directs the DEO, if the only matter before the electors is the election of persons to office, to cancel said election and declare the candidates elected, if at the close of business on the sixty-third day before the election there are not more candidates than offices to be filled, including candidates filing affidavits of intent to run as write-in candidates.
- 3. the Board further authorizes and directs the DEO to publish and post a Notice of Cancellation of election at each polling place and in the offices of the DEO, the county clerk and Recorder of each county in which the district is located. The DEO shall also notify the candidates that the election was cancelled and they are elected by acclamation.

4. Pursuant to §1-11-103(3), and §1-13.5-513(1)&(4), if the DEO has cancelled the election, the DEO or district will file this resolution, together with the Notice of Cancellation, with the Division of Local Government.

Adopted and approved this 5<sup>th</sup> day of January. 2018, by the Board of Directors of the District, Douglas County, Colorado.

DAWSON RIDGE METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NO. 2, a quasi-municipal corporation and political subdivision of the State of Colorado

By:

Thomas J. Mancuso. President

ATTEST:

Rv.

Thomas J. Mancuso, Secretary