

December 15, 2017

Town Council

100 Third St.

100 N. Wilcox St.

Castle Rock, CO 80104

Castle Rock, CO 80104

Castle Rock, CO 80104

100 Third St. #120

Douglas County Treasurer

Town of Castle Rock (CERTIFIED)

Board of County Commissioners

Douglas County (CERTIFIED)

VIA CERTIFIED MAIL RETURN RECEIPT REQUESTED [OR VIA REGULAR U.S. MAIL, AS NOTED]

Division of Local Government 1313 Sherman St., Suite 521 Denver, CO 80203 (VIA E-FILING PORTAL)

Douglas County Assessor 301 Wilcox St. Castle Rock, CO 80104

Douglas County Clerk and Recorder 301 Wilcox St. Castle Rock, CO 80104

Office of the State Auditor (CERTIFIED) 1525 Sherman St., 7th Floor Denver, CO 80203

Re: Lanterns Metropolitan District No. 2

Dear Sir or Madam:

Pursuant to Section 32-1-104(4), C.R.S., please find enclosed a Special District Annual Notice of Continuing Inactive Status. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me.

Very truly yours,

McGeady Becher P.C.

Craig Scrensen Paralegal

Enclosure



Title 32, Article 1 Special District Annual Notice of Continuing Inactive Status **NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN**

the <u>Lanter</u>	ns Metropolitan District No. 2	District <u>66540</u> (LGID)
board of the Dis		-
NOTICE IS FU shall not issue	RTHER GIVEN, pursuant to subsection any debt, impose a mill levy, or conductors and to undertake procedures necessity.	n 32-1-104(4) C.R.S., the District has not and any other official business other than to sary to implement the district's intention to
District Conta	Phone: <u>303-592-4380</u>	
Contact Em District Busine Business Add	ct Signature: mmcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.commcgeady@specialdistri	
Directors		Elected or Term Appointed Exp. Yr.
1. Board Chair:	Scott L. Carlson	Elected 2018
2. Director:	Kent D. Carlson	Elected 2018
3. Director:	Clay F. Carlson	Elected 2018
4. Director:	VACANT	Elected 2020
5. Director :	VACANT	Elected 2020
6. Director:		
7. Director:		

Generally, per C.R.S. 32-1-104(5), Inactive Special Districts shall be exempt from compliance with the provisions of:

- 32-1-306 Annual January 1st Map Filing
- 32-1-809 Annual January 15th Notice to Electors
- 32-1-903 Meetings
- Title 29, Art 1, Part 1 Budget Law
- 32-1-104(2) Annual January 15th Contact Filing;
 Title 29, Art 1, Part 2 List of Contracts
 - Title 29, Art 1, Part 6 Audit Law
 - Title 39, Art 1, Part 1 Notices of Boundary Change, Intent to Levy
 - Title 39, Art 5, Part 1 Annual Mill Levy Certification

PROCEDURAL INSTRUCTIONS

As directed in 32-1-104(3)(b) C.R.S., by Certified Mail, Return Receipt Requested except where electronic filing is required by the receiving entity, file this annual Notice of Continuing Inactive Status on or before December 15th with:

- · the Office of the State Auditor;
- the Division of Local Government (ELECTRONIC FILING REQUIRED www.dola.colorado.gov/e-filing -); and
- . the Board of County Commissioners of each county in which the District is located as confirmation of the District's intent to not certify a mill levy for collection in the upcoming fiscal year.

Governor John W. Hickenlooper | Irv Halter, Executive Director | Chantal Unfug, Division Director 1313 Sherman Street, Room 521, Denver, CO 80203 P 303.864.7720 TDD/TTY 303.864.7758 www.dola.colorado.gov Strengthening Colorado Communities