Littleton Fire Protection District

5890 S. Bemis Street, Suite 101 • Littleton, Colorado 80120 720-445-0713 • www.littletonfireprotectiondistrict.org



December 23, 2016

Douglas County Clerk and Recorder 301 Wilcox Castle Rock, CO 80104

Re: Littleton Fire Protection District

Ladies and Gentlemen:

Pursuant to § 32-1-104(2) CRS, attached please find the 2017 Special District Transparency Notice for the Littleton Fire Protection District.

Sincerely,

Cindy Hathaway

District Administrator

Attachment

cc: Board of Directors

Serving Arapahoe, Douglas and Jefferson Counties

SPECIAL DISTRICT TRANSPARENCY NOTICE – 2017

Pursuant to section 32-1-809, Colorado Revised Statutes

Name of Special District	LITTLETON FIRE PROTECTION DIS	TRICT	
Address and telephone	5890 S. Bemis St., Suite 101		
number of District's	Littleton, Colorado 80120		
principal business office	720-445-0731		
Name and telephone	Cindy Hathaway, District Administrator		
number of primary contact	720-445-0731		
person for District	720-743-0731		
Time and place designated	4 th Monday of each month, commencing at 4:30pm unless otherwise noted.		
for regular Board	Locations rotate in accordance with the attached Schedule		
, ,	Locations totate in accordance with the attached Schedule		
meetings Posting places designated	6200 W. Coal Mine Road, Littleton, CO 80128		
for meeting notice	6290 W. Coal Mine Road, Littleton, CO 80128 6600 S. Colorado Blvd, Centennial CO 80121		
for meeting notice	· ·		
	2702 E. Dry Creek Road, Centennial CO 80122 8119 Blakeland Dr., Littleton CO 80125		
District mill love:	1221 W, Mineral Ave., Littleton, CO 80120 7.678 mills		
District mill levy Total ad valorem tax			
revenue received	\$7,694,985 (estimated)		
by District during 2015 (note if unaudited or otherwise			
incomplete)			
Names and Contact	(1) Board Chair: Keith Gardner	(2) Mike Jacoby	
Information of Board	Elected 2014 (4-year term)	Elected 2014 (4-year term)	
members			
	This office will be included on the next regular	This office will be included on the next regular	
	election ballot in May, 2018 for a 4-year term.	election ballot in May, 2018 for a 4-year term.	
All Directors can be	(1) David Oppenheim	(2) David Zierk	
contacted in care of the	Appointed May 2014	Elected 2016 (4-year term)	
District at the address and	This office will be included on the next regular		
phone above.	election ballot in May, 2018 for a 4-year term.		
	(3) Jim Albee		
	Elected 2014 (2-year term)		
	This office will be included on the next regular		
	election ballot in May, 2018 for a 4-year term.		
Date of next regular	May, 2018		
election			
Designated Election Official	Please contact District Administrator Hathaway for information		
Self-nomination Forms	Please contact District Administrator Hathaway for information		
Applications for Absentee Voting	Please contact District Administrator Hathaway for information		

District election results	Secretary of State:	Other website:
will be posted on these	www.sos.state.co.us	
websites:		
Notice completed by	Name: Cindy Hathaway	Notice Dated: January 15, 2017
	Title: District Administrator	
	Email:	Information contained in this
	cindy@littletonfireprotectiondistrict.org	Transparency Notice may be subject
		to change