

December 12, 2016

Town Council

100 Third St.

100 N. Wilcox St.

Castle Rock, CO 80104

Castle Rock, CO 80104

Castle Rock, CO 80104

100 Third St. #120

**Douglas County Treasurer** 

Town of Castle Rock (CERTIFIED)

Board of County Commissioners Douglas County (CERTIFIED)

## VIA CERTIFIED MAIL RETURN RECEIPT REQUESTED [OR VIA REGULAR U.S. MAIL, AS NOTED]

Division of Local Government 1313 Sherman St., Suite 521 Denver, CO 80203 (VIA E-FILING PORTAL)

Douglas County Assessor 301 Wilcox St. Castle Rock, CO 80104

Douglas County Clerk and Recorder 301 Wilcox St.
Castle Rock, CO 80104

Office of the State Auditor (**CERTIFIED**) 1525 Sherman St., 7<sup>th</sup> Floor Denver, CO 80203

Re: Lanterns Metropolitan District No. 2

Dear Sir or Madam:

Pursuant to Section 32-1-104(4), C.R.S., please find enclosed a Special District Annual Notice of Continuing Inactive Status. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me.

Very truly yours,

McGeady Becher P.C.

Craig Sorensen Paralegal

Enclosure



Title 32, Article 1 Special District Annual Notice of Continuing Inactive Status **NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** 

the <u>Lantern</u>	s Metropolitan District No. 2Di	strict <u>66540</u>	(LGID)
in <u>Douglas</u> County, Colorado pursuant to subsection 32-1-104(4) C.R.S., and upon the attached authorization of the current board of the District, is continuing as an Inactive Special District as defined by C.R.S. 32-1-103(9.3) for the fiscal year beginning: <u>January 1, 2017</u>			
<b>NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN,</b> pursuant to subsection 32-1-104(4) C.R.S., the District has not and shall not issue any debt, impose a mill levy, or conduct any other official business other than to conduct elections and to undertake procedures necessary to implement the district's intention to return to active status.			
District Contact Person: MaryAnn M. McGeady Phone: 303-592-4380			
Contact Signature: Mayor na. n			-16
Contact Email Address mmcgeady@specialdistrictlaw.com			
District Business Address: McGeady Becher P.C.			
Business Address (cont.) 450 E. 17 <sup>th</sup> Ave., Suite 400			
Address City/State/Zip: Denver, CO 80203-1254			
Directors		Elected or Appointed	Term Exp. Yr.
1. Board Chair:	Scott L. Carlson	Elected	2018
	Kent D. Carlson	Elected	2018
3. Director:	Clay F. Carlson	Elected	2018
	VACANT	Elected	2020
5. Director:	VACANT	Elected	2020
6. Director:			
7. Director:			

Generally, per C.R.S. 32-1-104(5), Inactive Special Districts shall be exempt from compliance with the provisions of:

- 32-1-104(2) Annual January 15<sup>th</sup> Contact Filing;
   Title 29, Art 1, Part 2 List of Contracts
- 32-1-306 Annual January 1st Map Filing
- 32-1-809 Annual January 15th Notice to Electors
- 32-1-903 Meetings
- Title 29, Art 1, Part 1 Budget Law

- Title 29, Art 1, Part 6 Audit Law
- Title 39, Art 1, Part 1 Notices of Boundary Change, Intent to Levy
- Title 39, Art 5, Part 1 Annual Mill Levy Certification

## PROCEDURAL INSTRUCTIONS

As directed in 32-1-104(3)(b) C.R.S., by Certified Mail, Return Receipt Requested except where electronic filing is required by the receiving entity, file this annual Notice of Continuing Inactive Status on or before December 15th with:

- · the Office of the State Auditor;
- the Division of Local Government (ELECTRONIC FILING REQUIRED www.dola.colorado.gov/e-filing ); and
- the Board of County Commissioners of each county in which the District is located as confirmation of the District's intent to not certify a mill levy for collection in the upcoming fiscal year.

Governor John W. Hickenlooper | Irv Halter, Executive Director | Chantal Unfug, Division Director 1313 Sherman Street, Room 521, Denver, CO 80203 P 303.864.7720 TDD/TTY 303.864.7758 www.dola.colorado.gov Strengthening Colorado Communities