

December 12, 2016

## VIA CERTIFIED MAIL RETURN RECEIPT REQUESTED

Office of the State Auditor Local Government Audit Division 1525 Sherman St., 7th Floor Denver, Colorado 80203 Board of County Commissioners Douglas County 100 Third St. Castle Rock, CO 80104

## Via E-Filing Portal:

Division of Local Government 1313 Sherman St., Suite 521 Denver, CO 80203

Re: Rampart Range Metropolitan District No. 5

Dear Sir or Madam:

Pursuant to Section 32-1-104(4), C.R.S., please find enclosed a Special District Annual Notice of Continuing Inactive Status for the above-referenced district.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me.

Very truly yours,

MCGEADY BECHER P.C.

gennig-SHer

Jennifer S. Henry Paralegal

Enclosure

c: Douglas County Assessor (via U.S. Mail) Douglas County Clerk and Recorder (via U.S. Mail) Douglas County Treasurer (via U.S. Mail) City Council, City of Lone Tree (via U.S. Mail)

450 E. 17th Avenue, Suite 400, Denver, CO 80203-1254 303.592.4380 www.specialdistrictlaw.com



COLORADO

## Title 32, Article 1 Special District Annual Notice of Continuing Inactive Status **NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN**

the Rampart Range Metropolitan District No. 5	_District	<u>18129</u>	_(LGID)
in <u>Douglas</u> pursuant to subsection 32-1-104(4) C.R.S., and upon the attached authori board of the District, is continuing as an Inactive Special District as defined C.R.S. 32-1-103(9.3) for the fiscal year beginning: <u>January 1, 2017</u>	zation of	Colorado the curre	
<b>NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN,</b> pursuant to subsection 32-1-104(4) C.R.S shall not issue any debt, impose a mill levy, or conduct any other official bu conduct elections and to undertake procedures necessary to implement the return to active status.	usiness c	other than	to

District Contact Person	Megan M. Becher	Phone: <u>303-592-4380</u>
Contact Signature:	MANA	Date: 12/9/10
Contact Email Address	mbecher a special district law.com	
District Business Address:	450 E. 17 Avenue, Suite 400	
Business Address (cont.)		
Address City/State/Zip:	Denver, CO 80203	

		Elected or	Term
Directors		Appointed	Exp. Yr.
1. Board Chair:	Keith Simon	E	2020
2. Director:	Kenneth Linhardt	E	2020
3. Director:	Darryl Jones	E	2020
4. Director:	Lawrence Levin	E	2018
5. Director :	Steven Mulhern	E	2018
6. Director:			
7. Director:			

Generally, per C.R.S. 32-1-104(5), Inactive Special Districts shall be exempt from compliance with the provisions of:

- 32-1-104(2) Annual January 15<sup>th</sup> Contact Filing;
  Title 29, Art 1, Part 2 List of Contracts
- 32-1-306 Annual January 1st Map Filing
- 32-1-809 Annual January 15th Notice to Electors
- 32-1-903 Meetings
- Title 29, Art 1, Part 1 Budget Law

- Title 29, Art 1, Part 6 Audit Law • Title 39, Art 1, Part 1 - Notices of Boundary Change, Intent to Levy
- Title 39, Art 5, Part 1 Annual Mill Levy Certification

- PROCEDURAL INSTRUCTIONS

As directed in 32-1-104(3)(b) C.R.S., by Certified Mail, Return Receipt Requested except where electronic filing is required by the receiving entity, file this annual Notice of Continuing Inactive Status on or before December 15<sup>th</sup> with:

the Office of the State Auditor;

- the Division of Local Government (ELECTRONIC FILING REQUIRED www.dola.colorado.gov/e-filing -); and
- · the Board of County Commissioners of each county in which the District is located as confirmation of the District's intent to not certify a mill levy for collection in the upcoming fiscal year.
- Governor John W. Hickenlooper | Irv Halter, Executive Director | Chantal Unfug, Division Director 1313 Sherman Street, Room 521, Denver, CO 80203 P 303.864.7720 TDD/TTY 303.864.7758 www.dola.colorado.gov Strengthening Colorado Communities

