Littleton Fire Protection District

5890 S. Bemis Street, Suite 101 • Littleton, Colorado 80120 720-445-0713 • www.littletonfireprotectiondistrict.org



January 6, 2016

Douglas County Clerk and Recorder 301 Wilcox Castle Rock, CO 80104

Re: Littleton Fire Protection District

Ladies and Gentlemen:

Pursuant to § 32-1-104(2) CRS, attached please find the 2016 Special District Transparency Notice for the Littleton Fire Protection District.

Sincerely,

Cindy Hathaway

District Administrator

Attachment

cc: Board of Directors

Serving Arapahoe, Douglas and Jefferson Counties

SPECIAL DISTRICT TRANSPARENCY NOTICE – 2016

Pursuant to section 32-1-809, Colorado Revised Statutes

Name of Sussial District	LITTLETON FIRE PROTECTION DIS	TRICT	
Name of Special District	LITTLETON FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT		
Address and telephone number of District's	5890 S. Bemis St., Suite 101 Littleton, Colorado 80120		
principal business office	Circle Hetherman District Administrator		
Name and telephone	Cindy Hathaway, District Administrator		
number of primary contact	720-445-0731		
person for District	4 th Mandau of each month community	at 4.20 mm surlage otherwise units I	
Time and place designated	4 th Monday of each month, commencing at 4:30pm unless otherwise noted. Locations rotate in accordance with the attached Schedule		
for regular Board	Locations totale in accordance with the attached Schedule		
meetings Desting places designated	6290 W. Coal Mine Road, Littleton, CO 80128		
Posting places designated			
for meeting notice	6600 S. Colorado Blvd, Centennial CO 80121 2702 E. Dry Creek Road, Centennial CO 80122		
	8119 Blakeland Dr., Littleton CO 80125		
District mill levy	7.678 mills		
Total ad valorem tax	\$6,442,779 (estimated)		
revenue received	\$0,442,779 (Csimaled)		
by District during 2015			
(note if unaudited or otherwise			
incomplete)			
Names of Board members	(1) David Oppenheim Appointed May	(2) Mike Jacoby Elected 2014	
	President 2014		
	$\underline{\mathbf{x}}$ This office will be on the May 2016 ballot.	This office will be on the May 2016 ballot.	
	Two-year term <u>x</u> Four-year term (3) Keith Gardner Elected 2014	Two-year termFour-year term (4) David Zierk Elected 2012	
	(3) Kenn Gardner Elected 2014	(4) David Zielk Elected 2012	
	This office will be on the May 2016 ballot.		
	Two-year term Four-year term	Two-year termFour-year term	
	(5) Jim Albee Elected 2014		
	\underline{x} This office will be on the May 2016 ballot.		
Data of next recular	<u>x</u> Two-year term Four-year term		
Date of next regular	May 3, 2016		
election	The Designated Election Official will be	appointed at the February 2016 Deard	
Designated Election Official	The Designated Election Official will be appointed at the February 2016 Board		
	meeting. Until that time, any questions should be directed to Cindy Hathaway, contact person for the District.		
Self-nomination Forms	contact person for the District.		
Self-Hollination Forms	Self-nomination forms to be a candidate for district board member may be obtained		
	from and should be returned to the Designated Election Official (or Board Chair or		
	Secretary if no DEO). [C.R.S. 1-13.5-303]	ection must be received by the district by	
Self-nomination forms for the next regular election must be received by the district February 26, 2016, no later than 5:00 pm.			
	······································		

Applications for Absentee Voting	Applications for absentee voting or for permanent absentee voter status are available from and must be returned to the Designated Election Official. [C.R.S. 1-13.5-1003]	
District election results will be posted on these websites:	Secretary of State: www.sos.state.co.us	Other website:
Notice completed by	Name: Cindy Hathaway Title: District Administrator Email: cindy@littletonfireprotectiondistrict.org	Notice Dated: January 15, 2016 Information contained in this Transparency Notice may be subject to change