

West Metro Fire Protection District

433 S. Allison Parkway Lakewood, CO 80226

Bus: (303) 989-4307 Fax: (303) 989-6725 www.westmetrofire.org

January 5, 2015

Clerk & Recorder's Office Douglas County 301 Wilcox Street Castle Rock, CO 80104

To Whom It May Concern:

Enclosed please find the 2015 Special District Transparency Notice for West Metro Fire Protection District and the Director's List & District Contact Data Update for 2015.

There have been no changes to the boundaries from the previously submitted map.

If you have any questions, please contact me at (303) 539-9522, or kbrewer@westmetrofire.org.

Sincerely,

Kim Brewer

Executive Assistant to the Board of Directors

mi L'Brewle

/kb

Enclosures

SPECIAL DISTRICT TRANSPARENCY NOTICE - 2015

Pursuant to Section 32-1-809, Colorado Revised Statutes

This information must be provided to the eligible electors of the district no later than January 15 of each year.

Name of special district:	West Metro Fire Protection District				
District's physical location:	Douglas County				
(list each county in which the district is located.)	Jefferson County				
District's principal business office:	433 S. Allison Parkway				
(address and telephone number)	Lakewood, CO 80226				
	(303) 989-4307				
District manager or other primary contact:	Fire Chief Don Lombardi				
(name, telephone number and other contact information)	(303) 989-4307 ext. 511				
Regular board meetings:	7:00 p.m., 3 rd Tuesday of the month, January –				
(day, time, and place)	November, 1 st Tuesday of the month in December. 433				
	S. Allison Parkway, Lakewood, CO 80226				
Notice posting place:	West Metro Fire Protection District website; lobby of the				
(designated by board for posting 24-hour notice and	West Metro Fire Protection District administration building; all 15 West Metro fire stations; the Lakewood				
agenda before meetings, as per Colorado Open Meetings					
Law §24-6-402(2)(c), C.R.S.)	Public Library; and, Jefferso				
	offices.				
Current district mill levy:	Operating mill levy: 12.382				
·	GO Bond mill levy: 1.142				
Total ad valorem tax (property tax) revenue:	\$38,964,468.00				
(received by district during the previous year)	(Figure reported may be incomplete or unaudited as of date of this				
	notice.)				
Regular district elections:	Regular elections for special districts are held in May of even-numbered years on the Tuesday succeeding the first Monday of the month. Regular elections are held for the purpose of electing members to the board of directors and other public questions, if any.				
	The date of the payt regular district election in				
	The date of the next regular district election is: May 3, 2016.				
Names of district board members:	1. Cassie Stenstrom	2. Marta Murray			
14ames of district board members.	District 1	District 2			
(Check box for any board member whose seat will be on	This office will be on the ballot at the				
the ballot at the next regular district election.)	next regular election.	next regular election.			
	3. Tony Gonzalez	4. Pamela Feely			
	District 3	District 4			
	This office will be on the ballot at the next regular election.	This office will be on the ballot at the next regular election.			
	5. Michael Munden				
	District 5				
	This office will be on the ballot at the				
	next regular election.				
For seven-member boards:	6. Kristina Moeder	7. Wendy Volmer			
·	District 6	District 7 This office will be on the ballot at the			
	This office will be on the ballot at the next regular election.				

Self-nomination to be a district	board member:	Any eligible elector of the special district who desires to				
		be a candidate for the office of special district director				
		must file a self-nomination and acceptance form or letter				
		with the district's designated election official (DEO) at				
		least 67 days before the date of the next regular election.				
		For further details about the self-nomination process or				
		serving on the board, please contact the district manager				
		or other primary contact.				
District election results will be posted on these		Secretary of State:	District website, or other			
websites:		www.sos.state.co.us	website, if any:			
			www.westmetrofire.org			
Permanent mail in voter (PMIV) status		PMIV applications may be obtained online from the				
(for applicable elections):		Colorado Secretary of State at				
		www.elections.colorado	.gov or from any county clerk			
			and recorder's office.			
		PMIV applications should be returned to the county clerk				
		and recorder of the county in which you reside or in				
		which the special district is located.				
Notice completed by:	Name: Kim Brew	ewer Date: January 5, 2015				
	Title: Executive Assistant E-mail: kbrewer@westmetrofire.org					
			(Note: Some information provided herein may be subject to change after			
			the notice is provided to the public.)			

File copy of this Notice with:

- 1. Clerk and Recorder of each county in which district is wholly or partially located;
- 2. Division of Local Government; and
- 3. District's principal business office (make available for public inspection).

Director's List & District Contact Data Update for:

West Metro Fire Protection District, County(ies) of Jefferson and Douglas, State of Colorado

PLEASE SEND BY EMAIL TO:

Division of Local Government at

dlg-filing@state.co.us

Our board has: 7 members

District Contact Update

District Name: West Metro Fire Protection District

District Contact Person: Fire Chief Don Lombardi

District Business Address: 433 S. Allison Parkway

Lakewood, CO 80226

District Telephone: (303) 989-4307

Fax: (303) 989-6725

District Email: dlombardi@westmetrofire.org

Director's Full Name	Title	Address and Telephone	Director Dist. No.	Elected or Appointed (E or A)	Current Term Expire Year	Length of Term (1-4 yrs)	Oath on file with DLG	Bond on file with DLG (\(\sqrt{j}\))
Pamela Feely	President	1101 S. Garrison #102, Lakewood, CO 80226 pamfeely@aol.com	4	E	2016	4	~	~
Kristina Moeder	Vice President	10587 Kicking Horse Drive, Littleton, CO 80125 klmoeder@comcast.net	6	Е	2016	4	·	√
Wendy Volmer	Secretary	7116 South Kline Way, Littleton, CO 80127 wenvolmer@gmail.com	7	E	2016	4	*	✓
Cassie Stenstrom	Treasurer	750 Tabor Street #66, Lakewood, CO 80401 cassie.stenstrom@gmail.com	1	E	2018	4	√	✓
Tony Gonzalez	Director	12906 W. Iliff Drive, Lakewood, CO 80228 bomberotony1@me.com	3	E	2018	4	√	√
Michael Munden	Director	10311 W. Girton Drive #203, Lakewood, CO 80227 mikemunden@cartwrightdistributing.com	5	E	2018	4	*	√
Marta Murray	Director	645 Estes Street, Lakewood, CO 80215 martamurray@comcast.net	2	E	2018	4	1	~

Submit this information to the division after each election, cancellation of election, change of your board (including vacancies and appointments), change in district contact data, and each year by January 15th.

District Contact Signature

Date