

April 14, 2014

Matt Crane, Clerk & Recorder **Arapahoe County** 5334 South Prince Street Littleton, CO 80166

Jack Arrowsmith, Clerk and Recorder **Douglas County** 100 Third Street Castle Rock, CO 80104-1360

Pam Anderson, Clerk & Recorder Jefferson County 100 Jefferson County Parkway Golden, CO 80419

BY US Mail

RE: May 6, 2014 election

Greetings,

In accordance the State statutes, enclosed is your copy of the Notice of Election, for South Suburban's May 6, 2014 election.

Please let me know if you have any questions. Thank you very much, to you and to your staff members, for all the help you've given us in preparing for this election.

Sincerely,

Deanna R. Heyn, Designated Election Official Tel. main 303/798-5131, direct 303/483-7004

Fax 303/798-3030

Email DeannaH@sspr.org

Encl.: SSPRD Notice of Election, May 6, 2014

DH/ds

Administrative Office 6631 S. University Blvd. Centennial, CO 80121-2913

phone 303.798.5131 fax 303.798.3030

www.sspr.org

Board of Directors John K. Ostermiller Chair Susan M. Rosser Pamela M. Eller

Michael T. Anderson

Scott A. LaBrash

Executive Director David A. Lorenz



NOTICE OF POLLING PLACE ELECTION FOR SOUTH SUBURBAN PARK AND RECREATION DISTRICT

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN and particularly to the electors of the South Suburban Park and Recreation District ("District") of Arapahoe, Douglas, and Jefferson counties, Colorado.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a regular election of the District shall be held on Tuesday, May 6, 2014, during the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. The Board of Directors of the District has designated the following polling places:

Littleton Golf & Tennis Center, 5800 S. Federal Blvd.
Buck Community Recreation Center, 2004 W. Powers Avenue
Goodson Recreation Center, 6315 S. University Boulevard
South Suburban Golf Course Clubhouse, 7900 S. Colorado Boulevard
Lone Tree Civic Center, 8527 Lone Tree Parkway.

At such election, the electors of the District shall vote for Directors to serve the following terms of office on the Board of Directors of the District:

THREE (3) Directors for Four-Year Terms.

The names of persons nominated and terms of office for which nominated are as follows:

Sally Daigle for Four-Year Term

John Watson for Four-Year Term

Travis Nicks for Four-Year Term

Tom Wood for Four-Year Term

John K. Ostermiller for Four-Year Term

Pam Eller for Four-Year Term

Stan Szabelak for Four-Year Term

Mike Anderson for Four-Year Term.

SOUTH SUBURBAN PARK AND RECREATION DISTRICT By /s/ Deanna R. Heyn, Designated Election Official Executive Director David A. Lorenz

mail items to
Administrative Office
6631 S. University Blvd.
Centennial, CO 80121-2914

Main tel. 303.798.5131 www.sspr.org