NOTICE OF ELECTION POLLING PLACE

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN, and, particularly, to the electors of the West Metro Fire Protection District of Douglas and Jefferson Counties, Colorado:

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an election will be held on May 6, 2025, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. The Board of Directors of the District have designated the following polling places:

West Metro Fire Rescue Station 16 West Metro Administration Offices

3880 Upham Street 433 S. Allison Parkway Wheat Ridge, CO 80033 Lakewood, CO 80226

West Metro Training Center West Metro Fire Rescue Station 15 3535 S. Kipling Street 6220 N. Roxborough Park Road

Lakewood, CO 80235 Littleton, CO 80125

At said election, the electors of the District shall vote for Directors to serve the following terms of office on the Board of Directors of the District:

The names of persons nominated as Directors for a FOUR-Year Term:

Director District One Donald Sherman

Director District Two Steven Haire

Director District Three Joe Zimmermann

Director District Five Jeremiah "Jay" Willmott and Caroline "Carolyn" Wolfrum

At said election, the electors of the District shall also vote on the following Ballot Question certified by the West Metro Fire Protection District:

WEST METRO FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT BALLOT QUESTION A:

Shall the existing limitations on the terms of office contained in Article XVIII, Section 11, of the Colorado Constitution be lengthened from Two consecutive terms of office (8 years) to Three consecutive terms of office (12 years) as applied to the West Metro Fire Protection District's Board of Directors?

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN that an eligible elector of said district for the purpose of said election is a person registered to vote in Colorado <u>and</u> who has been a resident of the District, <u>or</u> who, or whose spouse or civil union partner, owns taxable real or personal property within the District, whether said person resides within the District or not, <u>or</u> a person who is obligated to pay taxes under a contract to purchase taxable property within the District shall be considered an owner of taxable property for the purpose of qualifying as an eligible elector.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN that applications for absentee ballots in special district elections must be filed with the designated election official (DEO) of the special district(s) from which you wish to receive an absentee ballot by Tuesday, April 29, 2025. An application form, for absentee voting in West Metro Fire Protection District elections, may be obtained at the District office at 433 S. Allison Parkway, Lakewood, CO 80226 or found at the District website, www.westmetrofire.org. Applications may be submitted by mail to the DEO of West Metro Fire Protection District, at mailing address: 433 S. Allison Parkway, by Fax to 303-989-6725, or email to jwheaton@westmetrofire.org.

WEST METRO FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT Jennifer Wheaton, Designated Election Official

303-539-9522