

Shareholders

Paul R. Cockrel Evan D. Ela Linda M. Glesne David A. Greher Matthew P. Ruhland **Associates**

Joseph W. Norris Harley G. Gifford Madison D. Phillips

Paralegals

Micki Mills Sarah Luetjen

December 22, 2022

Division of Local Government

Douglas County
Board of County Commissioners

Douglas County Assessor

Douglas County Clerk and Recorder

Douglas County Treasurer

via e-portal

via email bocc@douglas.co.us

via email assessors@douglas.co.us

via email elections@douglas.co.us

via email dctreasurer@douglas.co.us

RE: Jackson 105 Fire Protection District

Ladies and Gentlemen:

Pursuant to §32-1-809, C.R.S., enclosed is the 2023 Transparency Notice on behalf of the Jackson 105 Fire Protection District.

Please feel free to contact this office if you have any questions or need additional information.

Sincerely

Micki L. Mills Paralegal

Enclosure

cc: Mr. Thomas L. Smith (via email)

2023 SPECIAL DISTRICT "TRANSPARENCY NOTICE"

Notice to Electors 32-1-809 C.R.S.

Legal Name of Special District: <u>Jackson 105 Fire Protection District</u>

This information must be provided¹ annually to the eligible electors of the district between November 16 and January 15.

Address and telephone	435 N. Perry Park Rd.
number of district's principal business office	Sedalia, CO 80135
Name and telephone of	Thomas Smith
manager or other primary contact person for district	303-668-6576
Email address of primary contact (optional)	
District's website address (Required if choosing to post meeting notices online)	https://www.jackson105.org/
Time and place	Second Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m.
designated for regular board meetings [per C.R.S. 32-1-903]	435 N. Perry Park Rd., Sedalia, Colorado
Posting place designated for meeting Notice [per C.R.S. 24-6-402(2)(c)]	435 N. Perry Park Rd., Sedalia, Colorado

Names and Contact Information of Board Members	(1) Thomas Smith, Board Chair Contact Info: tomcatsmith142@gmail.com	(2) Daniel Danser Contact Info: dandanser@aol.com
	(3) Bruce Hills Contact Info: bwh994@hotmail.com	(4) Jairo Ramirez Contact Info: jairotrout@gmail.com This office included on next regular election ballot for a Four-year term.
	(5) Lowell Rapp Contact Info: eddierapp@nccI77.com This office included on next regular election ballot for a Four-year term	

Self-nomination forms to be a candidate for district board member may be obtained from and should be returned to the Designated Election Official (or Board Chair or Secretary if no DEO).

[per C.R.S. 1-13.5-303]

Self-nomination forms for the next regular election must be received by the district by:

February 24, 2023, no later than 4:00 PM.

pecial District Transparency Notice for	2.0
pecial District Transparchey Notice for	20

Applications for absentee voting or for permanent absentee voter status are available from and must be returned to the Designated Election Office. [per C.R.S. 1-13.5-1003]

Designated Election Official:

Micki L. Mills, Cockrel Ela Glesne Greher & Ruhland

Contact Address:

44 Cook Street, Suite 620, Denver, Colorado 80206

Contact Phone:

303-218-7206

Email:

mmills@cegrlaw.com

District Election results will be posted on these websites:

https://www.jackson105.org/ Department of Local Affairs

https://dola.colorado.gov/lgis

District Mill Levy	12.11 mills, for collection in 2022	
Total ad valorem tax revenue received in the previous year (note if unaudited or otherwise incomplete)	\$649,187 (unaudited)	