## NOTICE OF ELECTION

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN and particularly to the electors of the Larkspur Fire Protection District of Douglas County, Colorado.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an election will be held on Tuesday, May 8, 2012, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. The Board of Directors of the District has designated the following polling place location(s):

9414 Spruce Mountain Road Larkspur, CO 80118

At such election, the electors of the District shall vote for Directors to serve the following terms of office on the Board of Directors of the District:

2 (Two) Directors for Four-Year Terms

The names of persons nominated and terms of office for which nominated are as follows:

Cynthia Applegate for a Four-Year Term David Nuss for a Four-Year Term Peggy Whalen for a Four-Year Term

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN that applications for and return of mail-in ballots may be filed with Jodi Warner, Designated Election Official of the District, at 9414 Spruce Mountain Road, Larkspur, CO 80118, Monday through Friday, between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., until the close of business on the 7<sup>th</sup> day prior to the election (Tuesday, May 1, 2012), if the mail-in ballot is to be mailed to the elector, or until the close of business on the Friday immediately preceding the election (Friday, May 4, 2012), if the mail-in ballot will not be mailed to the elector.

LARKSPUR FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT

Joch l By /s

Designated Election Official

Published in: Dagas Canty Mus Published on: April 24, 2012 Paper