## NOTICE OF ELECTION POLLING PLACE

## TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN, and, particularly, to the electors of the <u>HIGHLANDS RANCH METRO</u>

DISTRICT of DOUGLAS County, Colorado:

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that an election will be held on the 8th day of May, 2012, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. The Board of Directors of the District has designated the following polling place:

Highlands Ranch Metro District Office Building 62 W. Plaza Drive Highlands Ranch, CO 80129

At said election, the electors of the District shall vote for Directors to serve the following terms of office on the Board of Directors of the District:

The names of persons nominated as Director for a FOUR-Year Term:

North Central Region Victoria Starkey

Northeast Region Nancy Smith

## Southwest Region

Renee Anderson Kelly O'Sullivan John Warnick

The names of persons nominated as Director for a TWO-Year Term:

## Northwest Region

Greg Herman Nicholas Robinson

**NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN** that an eligible elector of said district for the purpose of said election is a person registered to vote pursuant to the "Colorado Uniform Election Code of 1992;" and who has been a resident of the District for not less than thirty (30) days, <u>or</u> who, or whose spouse, owns taxable real or personal property within the District, whether said person resides within the District or not, <u>or</u> a person who is obligated to pay taxes under a contract to purchase taxable property within the District shall be considered an owner of taxable property for the purpose of qualifying as an eligible elector.

**NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN** that applications for and return of mail-in voter ballots may be filed with, and replacement ballots may be received from:

TERRY NOLAN, Designated Election Official of the District at: 62 W. Plaza Drive, Highlands Ranch, CO 80129 between the hours of 8 a.m. and 5 p.m., until the close of business on the Friday immediately preceding the regular election, Friday, May 4, 2012. 303-791-0430 (telephone)

Highlands Ranch Metro District

Terry Nolan, Designated Election Official