## **NOTICE OF ELECTION**

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN and particularly to the electors of the Parker Fire Protection District of Douglas and Arapahoe Counties, Colorado.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an election will be held on Tuesday, May 8, 2012, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. The Board of Directors of the District has designated the following polling place location(s):

10235 Parkglenn Way Parker, CO 80134

At such election, the electors of the District shall vote for Directors to serve the following terms of office on the Board of Directors of the District:

Three (3) Directors for Four-Year Terms

The names of persons nominated and terms of office for which nominated are as follows:

District D:

Linda Ganz for a Four-Year Term Thomas Joseph Quirk IV for a Four-Year Term Steve C. Mark for a Four-Year Term Ronda Scholting for a Four-Year Term

District A:

Danny C. Gaddy for a Four-Year Term

District B:

Allan A. Johnson for a Four-Year Term

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN that applications for and return of mail-in ballots may be filed with Teri Taylor, Designated Election Official of the District, at 9195 East Mineral Avenue, Centennial, CO 80112, Monday through Thursday, between the hours of 7:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., until the close of business on the 7<sup>th</sup> day prior to the election (Tuesday, May 1, 2012), if the mail-in ballot is to be mailed to the elector, or until the close of business on the Friday immediately preceding the election (Friday, May 4, 2012), if the mail-in ballot will not be mailed to the elector.

## PARKER FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT

By <u>/s/ Teri Taylor</u> Designated Election Official