## NOTICE OF ELECTION POLLING PLACE

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN, and, particularly, to the electors of the West Metro Fire Protection District of

Douglass and Jefferson Counties, Colorado:

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that an election will be held on May 8, 2018 between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. The Board of Directors of the District has designated the following polling places:

West Metro Fire Rescue Station 17 10901 W. 38<sup>th</sup> Avenue Wheat Ridge, CO 80003

West Metro Training Center 3535 S. Kipling Street Lakewood, CO 80235 West Metro Administration Offices 433 S. Allison Parkway Lakewood, CO 80226

West Metro Fire Rescue Station 15 6220 N. Roxborough Park Road Littleton, CO 80125

At said election, the electors of the District shall vote for Directors to serve the following terms of office on the Board of Directors of the District:

## The names of persons nominated as Directors for a FOUR-Year Term:

Director District One Cassie Tanner

Director District Two Jerry Cassel

Director District Three (vote for 1) Joseph "Joe" Margotte and Michael F. Feely

## The name of the person nominated as Director for a TWO-Year Term:

Director District Four Marta Stimack Murray

**NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN** that an eligible elector of said district for the purpose of said election is a person registered to vote <u>and</u> who has been a resident of the District, <u>or</u> who, or whose spouse or civil union partner, owns taxable real or personal property within the District, whether said person resides within the District or not, <u>or</u> a person who is obligated to pay taxes under a contract to purchase taxable property within the District shall be considered an owner of taxable property for the purpose of qualifying as an eligible elector.

**NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN** that independent of the county voter lists, applications for permanent absentee voter status in special district elections must be filed with the Designated Election Official of the special district(s) from which you wish to receive mail-in ballots by May 2, 2018. An application form, for mail-in voting in West Metro Fire Protection District elections, may be obtained at the district office at 433 S. Allison Parkway, Lakewood, CO 80226 or found at the district website, <u>www.westmetrofire.org</u>. Applications may be submitted by mail to the DEO of West Metro Fire Protection District, at mailing address: 433 S. Allison Parkway, by Fax to (303) 989-6725, or email to kbrewer@westmetrofire.org.

**NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN** that applications for and return of any mail-in voter ballots may be mailed to or filed with: Kim Brewer, Designated Election Official of the West Metro Fire Protection District, 433 S. Allison Parkway, Lakewood, CO 80226, between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., until the close of business on the Friday immediately preceding the regular election (Friday, May 5, 2018).

WEST METRO FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT Kim Brewer, Designated Election Official (303) 539-9522